Accelerate (Black LP)
Accelerate (Black LP)
Accelerate (Black LP)

Accelerate (Black LP)

Release Date: August 25, 2023
Regular price$30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Released in 2008, Accelerate was intended as a departure from R.E.M.’s previous album, Around the Sun, and was lauded for the aggressive, purposeful sound of the songs. The album was described by Rolling Stone as “one of the best records R.E.M. has ever made.” It debuted at #2 on the Billboard 200 and stayed on the chart for 18 weeks. The LP contains fan favorite “Supernatural Superserious.” This edition is pressed on 180-gram vinyl with a printed insert.


Side A
1. Living Well Is The Best Revenge
2. Man-Sized Wreath
3. Supernatural Superserious
4. Hollow Man
5. Houston
6. Accelerate

Side B
1. Until The Day Is Done
2. Mr. Richards
3. Sing For the Submarine 
4. Horse To Water
5. I'm Gonna DJ


- Long out-of-print
- The penultimate 2008 studio album
- Includes the singles “Supernatural Superserious,” “Hollow Man,” “Man-Sized Wreath,” & “Until This Day Is Done”
- Produced by Jacknife Lee
- 180-gram vinyl

Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us below or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the R.E.M. Store only and is not a contact page for the band.

You may also like

Recently viewed