Green: 25th Anniversary Edition (LP)

Green: 25th Anniversary Edition (LP)

Regular price$29.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

R.E.M. achieved global success with the 1988 release of Green, the Athens, Georgia quartet's sixth studio album and first for Warner Bros. Records, which would be the band s label home for the rest of their recording career. While R.E.M. was fast becoming one of the most acclaimed and revered acts in the U.S., Green was their first album to gain the attention of a worldwide audience. Packed with tracks destined to be definitive additions to the band's canon, including "Orange Crush, " "Pop Song 89, " and "Stand," Green was certified double platinum and doubled the domestic sales of the band's previous release. Green continued R.E.M.'s dedication to the message of social consciousness, as evidenced by the album's title, which would go on to became a ubiquitous buzzword for environmentally friendly initiatives.

Air Side
A1. Pop Song 89
A2. Get Up
A3. You Are The Everything
A4. Stand
A5. World Leader Pretend
A6. The Wrong Child

Metal Side
B1. Orange Crush
B2. Turn You Inside Out
B3. Hairshirt
B4. I Remember California
B5. Untitled

Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us below or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the R.E.M. Store only and is not a contact page for the band.

You may also like

Recently viewed