R.E.M. At The BBC (8-CD + DVD Box Set)
R.E.M. At The BBC - 8CD + DVD - R.E.M.

R.E.M. At The BBC (8-CD + DVD Box Set)

Regular price$80.00

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

R.E.M. grew up with the BBC, and this historic relationship is lovingly celebrated across an incredible collection that beautifully illustrates the career trajectory of one of modern music’s greatest bands. The collection comprises a treasure trove of rare and unreleased live and studio recordings culled from the BBC and band archives. This is a must-have collection for R.E.M. fans and an authoritative introduction for newcomers.

• 8-CD/1-DVD compendium of live broadcasts, TV appearances, and in-studio sessions from the BBC archives
• Includes live versions of some of the band’s most enduring hit singles, including “Losing My Religion,” “Everybody Hurts,” “The One I Love,” “Man on the Moon” and many more.
• DVD includes a rare, hour-long BBC documentary Accelerating Backwards, a 60 minute Later... with Jools Holland performance and more.
• Includes performances from Radio 1's Peel Sessions, Live Lounge and Into the Night, as well as live broadcasts from Nottingham Rock City (1984), Milton Keynes' The National Bowl (1995) and Glastonbury's Pyramid Stage (1999).

Disc 1: BBC Sessions
1. World Leader Pretend
2. Fretless
3. Half A World Away
4. Radio Song
5. Losing My Religion
6. Love Is All Around
7. Walk Unafraid
8. Daysleeper
9. Lotus
10. At My Most Beautiful
11. Bad Day
12. Orange Crush
13. Man On The Moon
14. Imitation Of Life
15. Supernatural Superserious
16. Munich

Disc 2: BBC Sessions
1. Introduction
2. Losing My Religion
3. New Test Leper
4. Lotus
5. Parakeet
6. Electrolite
7. Perfect Circle
8. The Apologist
9. Band Introductions
10. Daysleeper
11. Country Feedback
12. At My Most Beautiful
13. Walk Unafraid
14. Man On The Moon

Disc 3: BBC Live Broadcasts: Rock City, Nottingham, England 1984
1. Second Guessing
2. Hyena
3. Talk About The Passion
4. West Of The Fields
5. (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville
6. Auctioneer (Another Engine)
7. So. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)
8. Old Man Kensey
9. Gardening At Night
10. 9-9/Hey Diddle Diddle/Feeling Gravity's Pull
11. Windout
12. Driver 8
13. Pretty Persuasion
14. Radio Free Europe
15. Wendell Gee
16. Carnival Of Sorts (Boxcars)

Disc 4: BBC Live Broadcasts: The National Bowl - Milton Keynes, England 1995 - Pt. 1
1. What's The Frequency, Kenneth?
2. Crush With Eyeliner
3. Drive
4. Turn You Inside Out
5. Try Not To Breathe
6. I Took Your Name
7. Undertow
8. Bang And Blame
9. I Don't Sleep, I Dream
10. Strange Currencies
11. Revolution
12. Tongue

Disc 5: BBC Live Broadcasts: The National Bowl - Milton Keynes, England 1995 - Pt. 2
1. Man On The Moon
2. Country Feedback
3. Half A World Away
4. Losing My Religion
5. Pop Song 89
6. Finest Worksong
7. Get Up
8. Star 69
9. Let Me In
10. Everybody Hurts
11. Fall On Me
12. Departure
13. Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)

Disc 6: BBC Live Broadcasts: Pyramid Stage, Glastonbury Festival - Pilton, England 1999 - Pt. 1
1. Lotus
2. What's The Frequency, Kenneth?
3. So Fast, So Numb
4. The Apologist
5. Fall On Me
6. Daysleeper
7. The Wake-Up Bomb
8. The One I Love
9. Sweetness Follows
10. At My Most Beautiful

Disc 7: BBC Live Broadcasts: Pyramid Stage, Glastonbury Festival - Pilton, England 1999 - Pt. 2
1. Losing My Religion
2. Everybody Hurts
3. Walk Unafraid
4. Star 69
5. Finest Worksong
6. Man On The Moon
7. Why Not Smile
8. Crush With Eyeliner
9. Tongue
10. Cuyahoga
11. It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)

Disc 8: BBC Live Broadcasts: St. James's Church - London, England 2004
1. Intro
2. So Fast, So Numb
3. Boy In The Well
4. I Wanted To Be Wrong
5. E-Bow The Letter (with Thom Yorke)
6. Around The Sun
7. Aftermath
8. Losing My Religion
9. Walk Unafraid
10. Leaving New York
11. Imitation Of Life
12. Man On The Moon

Disc 9 [DVD]: BBC Television Broadcasts
Accelerating Backwards:
1. Moon River
2. Pretty Persuasion
3. Pop Song 89
4. Orange Crush
5. Losing My Religion
6. Half A World Away
7. Crush With Eyeliner
8. Man On The Moon
9. Daysleeper
10. Imitation Of Life
11. So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)
12. All The Way To Reno (You're Gonna Be A Star)
13. Leaving New York

Later... With Jools Holland Presents R.E.M.:
14. Losing My Religion
15. Lotus
16. New Test Leper
17. Daysleeper
18. Electrolite
19. At My Most Beautiful
20. The Apologist
21. Country Feedback
22. Parakeet
23. So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)
24. Walk Unafraid
25. Man On The Moon
26. The Passenger

Bonus Videos:
27. I've Been High
28. Nightswimming
29. Bad Day

This Official R.E.M. Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:


We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the R.E.M. Store only and is not a contact page for the band.

Recently viewed