New Adventures In Hi-Fi: Media Bundle (Black 2-LP + 2-CD + Blu-Ray)

Regular price $84.98 Sale price $76.00 Save $8.98


[PRE-ORDER] Product expected to ship by street date, October 29, 2021.

This bundle includes the New Adventures black 2-LP, the deluxe edition 2-CD/1-Blu-Ray.

New Adventures In Hi-Fi: 25th Anniversary Edition (Black Vinyl 2-LP)

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of R.E.M.’s tenth studio album, New Adventures in Hi-Fi. This special pressing—replicating the original gatefold package—offers the newly remastered album across 2-LPs, pressed on 180-gram vinyl, with lacquers cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. The platinum-selling album features the singles “Bittersweet Me,” “Electrolite,” and “E-Bow the Letter.”

Order limit of three copies per customer, due to the limited nature of these editions.

New Adventures In Hi-Fi: Deluxe 25th Anniversary Edition (2-CD + 1-Blu-Ray)

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of R.E.M.’s tenth studio album New Adventures in Hi-Fi. This deluxe 2-CD/1-Blu-ray offers a trove of a/v content, including the remastered album, B-sides and rarities, a never-before-released 64-minute outdoor projection film (shown on buildings across five cities in 1996 to promote the album’s original release), and a previously unreleased 30-minute EPK. Additionally, the Blu-ray features New Adventures in stunning Hi-Res and 5.1 Surround Sound audio, plus five HD-restored music videos including “Bittersweet Me,” “Electrolite,” and “E-Bow the Letter.” Housed in a 52-page hardcover book, the collection includes archival photographs—many of which have never been published—plus new liner notes from journalist Mark Blackwell and reflections from all four original band members, as well as from Patti Smith, Thom Yorke, and producer Scott Litt.

Order limit of three copies per customer, due to the limited nature of these editions. 


2-LP Tracklist

Side A
A1. How The West Was Won And Where It Got Us
A2. The Wake-Up Bomb
A3. New Test Leper

Side B
B1. Undertow
B2. E-Bow The Letter
B3. Leave

Side C
C1. Departure
C2. Bittersweet Me
C3. Be Mine
C4. Binky The Doormat

Side D
D1. Zither
D2. So Fast, So Numb
D3. Low Desert
D4. Electrolite

2-CD + 1-Blu-Ray Tracklist

Disc 1 - Remastered Album
1. How the West Was Won and Where It Got Us
2. The Wake-Up Bomb
3. New Test Leper
4. Undertow
5. E-Bow the Letter
6. Leave
7. Departure
8. Bittersweet Me
9. Be Mine
10. Binky the Doormat
11. Zither
12. So Fast, So Numb
13. Low Desert
14. Electrolite

Disc 2 – B-Sides and Rarities
1. Tricycle
2. Departure
3. Wall of Death
4. Undertow (live)
5. Wichita Lineman
6. New Test Leper (live acoustic)
7. The Wake-Up Bomb (live)
8. Binky the Doormat (live)
9. King of Comedy (808 State Remix)
10. Be Mine (Mike on Bus version)
11. Love Is All Around
12. Sponge
13. Leave (Alternate Version)

Disc 3 (Blu-ray)
1. R.E.M. Outdoor Projections – Saturday Sept 7, 1996 – 5 cities (64:56)
2. New Adventures In Hi-Fi EPK – previously unreleased 30 min version (29:13)
3. New Adventures In Hi-Fi 5.1 Audio
4. New Adventures In Hi-Fi – Hi-Resolution Audio
5. E-Bow The Letter (music video)
6. Bittersweet Me (music video)
7. Electrolite (music video)
8. How The West Was Won And Where It Got Us (music video)
9. New Test Leper (music video)


    • Remastered audio 
    • Pressed on 180-gram vinyl
    • Lacquers cut by Kevin Grey

    This Official R.E.M. Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


    Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

    We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

    This contact page is for the R.E.M. Store only and is not a contact page for the band.